AWARDS: 2014

John Pappas Award (3)

Established to honor former President John J. Pappas, whose dedication to the idea that arts education is universal and inclusive involving those who support arts experiences from a wider perspective. This Award is appropriate for supporters of the arts who are in the commercial or corporate fields OR in art related organizations that are not specifically educational by nature

Elie Porter Trubert, Executive Director The Center for Contemporary Arts, Somerset

Eric Meidel, Co-Founder and President, Artsonia

Caitlin Evans Jones: NJPAC

Division Awards:

Established to honor those members who are actively involved in teaching visual art and whose teaching methodology and results are exceptional. An award may be presented to a teacher from each of the divisions: Elementary, Middle, High School and Higher Education.

Elementary

Jeff Allen

Allenwood School, West Belmar School

Secondary:

Deb Huff

Bridgewater high school

Distinguished Achievement Award:

Established to honor a member of the association whose long term dedication to the visual art profession and dedication to AENJ goals, leadership and teaching experiences are recognized as exemplar

To All Past Presidents of AENJ, in honor of the beginning of our 75th anniversary

Guadadiello Service Award:

Established to honor former President, Anthony Guadadiello, whose dedication to the joy of service was a major part of his tenure in office. It recognizes outstanding contribution and service to AENJ

Jen O'Brien

YAM AWARDS

Lynn Dodson Award:

The Lynn Dodson Award of Excellence was established to honor Lynn Dodson who was the first New Jersey recipient of the Youth Art Month NAEA Award of Excellence. This award recognizes a county YAM chair, co-chair or an individual AENJ member who has demonstrated an outstanding support for Youth Art Month activities

Kate Del Vecchio

Linda Lora Pugliese Award:

Established to honor former President, Linda Pugliese, whose dedication to Youth Art Month was rewarded with the first National Claire Flanagan Grand Award. This award recognize a current county YAM chair or the leadership team who has done the most to increase support for quality art programs and exhibits through the medium of Youth Art Month.

Somerset County: Susan Bivona and Lisa Conklin