YAM Chairs

/YAM Chairs
YAM Chairs 2018-01-16T01:58:22+00:00

State YAM Chairs 2018

Karen Maninno and Kristy Lopez

New Jersey leads the nation in its Youth Art Month celebrations! Get involved in your county exhibits and advocate for the arts in our schools! View the county lists below to learn how to get involved. Check back if your county information is not listed yet, or contact your county’s YAM chair with questions.

CHAIRS BY COUNTY

ATLANTIC / CAPE MAY

Kathy Nichols, Chair: ptak1114@msn.com; Lisa Confora, Chair: starfelter@yahoo.com

Exhibit: March 2nd-March 27th

Location: Noyes Art Garage of Stockton University, 2200 Fairmont Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ

Reception: Saturday, March 10, 11:30am-1pm

BERGEN

Genecie Camacho, Chair: gcamacho0816@gmail.com
Jennifer O’Brien, Co-Chair: obrien@rp.bergen.org

Exhibit: TBD

Location: Bergen County Plaza Offices, 1st Floor Lobby/Conference Room, One Bergen County Plaza, Hackensack, NJ

Reception: TBD

BURLINGTON

Ellen Hargrove, Chair: ehargrove@aenj.org; Beth Nice, Chair: bnice@haddontwpschools.com

Exhibit: TBD

Location: WIlliam G. Rohrer Library, 15 MacArthur Blvd. Haddon Township, NJ

Reception: TBD

CAMDEN

Niki Williams, Chair: niki.williams@mastercharter.org

Exhibit: TBD

Location: TBD

Reception: TBD

CUMBERLAND, GLOUCESTER & SALEM

Dr. Anne Marie Pai, Chair: ampai@bridgeton.k12.nj.us

Exhibit: March 2 – March 16, 2018

Location: Greater Bridgeton Family Success Center, 155 Spruce Street, Bridgeton, NJ

Reception: Friday, March 2, 2018   6:30pm-7:30pm

ESSEX

Cathy Kondreck, Chair ngkcjd@comcast.net

Exhibit: TBD

Location: Essex County Hall of Records, 465 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Newark, NJ

Reception: Friday, March 23, 2018  12:00pm

HUDSON

Jennifer Johnson, Chair: Jenniferbetht@gmail.com
Kelly Wenz, Co-Chair: kellywenz@yahoo.com
Gloribelle Hernandez, Co-Chair: glhernandez@ucboe.us

Exhibit: TBD

Location: Liberty Science Center, 222 Jersey City Blvd, Jersey City

Reception: TBD

HUNTERDON & WARREN

Barbara Weinstein, Chair:  bweinstein@franklinschool.org
Jennifer Stafford, Co-Chair: jstafford@eastamwell.org

Exhibit: TBD

Location: Hunterdon Health and Wellness Center, Clinton, NJ

Reception: TBD

MERCER

Barbara Russo, Chair:  brusso@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Lora Durr, Co-Chair: ldurr@hamilton.k12.nj.us

Visit Mercer YAM on Facebook and Twitter @mercer_nj_yam

Exhibit: March 2nd – April 14th

Location: Artworks Trenton, 19 Everett Alley, Trenton NJ  (http://artworkstrenton.org/)

Reception: Saturday, March 10th, 2018 2:00pm-4:00pm

MIDDLESEX

Susan Catrone and Kristen Barth, Chairs: middlesexyam@hotmail.com

Exhibit: TBD

Location: Middlesex County College, Student Gallery in the College Center, 2600 Woodbridge Ave, Edison

Reception: TBD

MONMOUTH

Alison Wallace, Chair: atwallace@gmail.com  Colleen Ford, Chair: collford14@gmail.com

Exhibit: TBD

Location: CVA Gallery Brookdale Community College, 765 Newman Springs Road, Lincroft, NJ

Reception: TBD

MORRIS

Position Open, contact yam@aenj.org to get involved!

Exhibit: TBD

Location: County College of Morris, 214 Center Grove Road, Randolph, NJ

Reception: TBD

OCEAN

Stephanie Kitzmiller, Chair: skitzmiller@sjgs.nj.k12us.com

Exhibit: TBD

Location: Ocean County Library – Brick Branch, 301 Chambers Bridge Road, Brick, NJ

Reception: Thursday, March 29, 2018  6:00pm-8:00pm

PASSAIC

Julie Chrobak, Chair: jchrobak@cliftonschools.net

Exhibit: March 4th – March 21st

Location: Louis Bay 2nd Library, 345 Lafayette Ave, Hawthorne, NJ

Reception: Thursday, March 21st, 2018 6:00-8:00pm

SOMERSET

Lisa Conklin, Chair: artzechick@comcast.net  Susan Bivona, Chair: spbivona@earthlink.net

The Somerset YAM teacher website is: https://sites.google.com/site/somersetyouthartmonth/ 

Exhibit:  Exhibit 1 (K-5) March 6-11th; Exhibit 2 (6-12) March 14-25th

Location: The Center for Contemporary Art (CCA), 2020 Burnt Mills Road, Bedminster, NJ

Reception:  Exhibit 1 (K-5) Reception March 11th 2-3:30pm; Exhibit 2 (6-12) Reception March 25th 2-3:30pm

SUSSEX

Kate Del Vecchio, Chair: kdelvecchio@newtonnj.org
Elizabeth Wassel, Chair: ewassel@hamburgschool.com or elizabethwassel@aol.com

Exhibit: TBD

Location: Sussex County Arts and Heritage Council Gallery

Reception: TBD

UNION

Carrie Russoniello, Chair: barbie0414@comcast.net
Charlotte Banks, Co-Chair: charlottebnks1@gmail.com
Joanna Netta, Co-Chair: jnetta@rpsd.org

The Union County YAM teacher website is:
https://sites.google.com/site/njunioncountyyam/home

Exhibit:  March 1 – March 23

Location: The Plaza @ Elizabethtown Gas Company/Liberty Hall Center, 1085 Morris Ave., Union, NJ

Reception: Friday, March 23, 2018 from 5:00pm – 7:00pm

WARREN (see Hunterdon & Warren above)

Barb Weinstein, Chair:  bweinstein@franklinschool.org

Exhibit, Location, Reception – see above Hunterdon & Warren