YAM Chairs

/YAM Chairs
YAM Chairs 2017-03-23T14:46:00+00:00

State YAM Chairs 2017

Karen Maninno and Kristy Lopez

New Jersey leads the nation in its Youth Art Month celebrations! Get involved in your county exhibits and advocate for the arts in our schools! View the county lists below to learn how to get involved. Check back if your county information is not listed yet, or contact your county’s YAM chair with questions.

CHAIRS BY COUNTY

ATLANTIC / CAPE MAY

Kathy Nichols, Chair:   ptak1114@msn.comLisa Confora, Chair:  starfelter@yahoo.com

Exhibit: March 9th-March 29th

Location: Noyes Art Garage of Stockton University, 2200 Fairmont Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ

Reception: Saturday, March 18, 11:30am-1pm

BERGEN

Genecie Camacho, Chair: gcamacho0816@gmail.com

Jennifer O’Brien, Co-Chair: obrien@rp.bergen.org

Exhibit: March 13th-March 27th

Location: Bergen County Plaza Offices, 1st Floor Lobby/Conference Room, One Bergen County Plaza, Hackensack, NJ

Reception: Thursday, March 16, 2017 4:30-6pm

BURLINGTON & CAMDEN

Ellen Hargrove, Chair: ehargrove@aenj.org Beth Nice, Chair:  bnice@haddontwpschools.com

Exhibit: March 1st-March 18th

Location: WIlliam G. Rohrer Library, 15 MacArthur Blvd. Haddon Township, NJ

Reception: Saturday, March 18th, 2017  1:00pm-3:00pm

CUMBERLAND, GLOUCESTER & SALEM

Dr. Anne Marie Pai, Chair: ampai@bridgeton.k12.nj.us

Exhibit: February 25 – March 10, 2017 (take down after 6:30pm)

Location: Greater Bridgeton Family Success Center, 155 Spruce Street, Bridgeton, NJ

Reception: Friday, March 3, 2017   6:30pm-7:30pm

ESSEX

Cathy Kondreck, Chair ngkcjd@comcast.net

Exhibit: March 1st – March 20th

Location: Essex County Hall of Records, 465 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Newark, NJ

Reception: Monday, March 20, 2017 at noon

HUDSON

Mira Septimus, Chair: mseptimus@hobokencs.orMaria Araceli Francisco, Chair:  francisco@jcboe.org

Exhibit: March 17th to March 27th

Location: Liberty Science Center, 222 Jersey City Blvd, Jersey City

Reception: Sunday, March 26th, 2017

HUNTERDON & WARREN

Barbara Weinstein, Chair:  bweinstein@franklinschool.org

Jennifer Stafford, Co-Chair: jstafford@eastamwell.org

Exhibit: TBD

Location: Hunterdon Health and Wellness Center, Clinton, NJ

Reception: TBD

MERCER

Tamika Diaz, Chair:  tamolta@yahoo.comLora Durr, Chair: ldurr@hamilton.k12.nj.us

Exhibit: March 9th – April 27th

Location: Artworks Trenton, 19 Everett Alley, Trenton NJ  (http://artworkstrenton.org/)

Reception: Saturday, March 11th, 2017 2:00pm-4:00pm

MIDDLESEX

Susan Catrone and Kristen Barth, Chairs: middlesexyam@hotmail.com

Exhibit: March 12th – March 18th

Location: Middlesex County College, Student Gallery in the College Center, 2600 Woodbridge Ave, Edison

Reception: Saturday, March 18, 2017  12:00pm-2:00pm

MONMOUTH

Alison Wallace, Chair: atwallace@gmail.com  Colleen Ford, Chair: collford14@gmail.com

Exhibit: TBD

Location: CVA Gallery Brookdale Community College, 765 Newman Springs Road, Lincroft, NJ

Reception: March 25th, 2017 from 12:00-3:00pm

MORRIS

Maura Boucher, Chair: mboucher@rtnj.org mmboucher@hotmail.com

Exhibit: February 20th- March 11th

Location: County College of Morris, 214 Center Grove Road, Randolph, NJ

Reception: Saturday, March 11th, 2017  10:00am-12:00pm

OCEAN

Stephanie Kitzmiller, Chair: skitzmiller@sjgs.nj.k12us.com

Exhibit: March 1st – March 29th

Location: Ocean County Library – Brick Branch, 301 Chambers Bridge Road, Brick, NJ

Reception: Wednesday, March 29th, 2017  at 7:00pm

PASSAIC

Julie Chrobak, Chair: jchrobak@cliftonschools.net

Exhibit: March 18th – March 30th

Location: Louis Bay 2nd Library, 345 Lafayette Ave, Hawthorne, NJ

Reception: Thursday, March 30th, 2017 6:00-8:00pm

SOMERSET

Lisa Conklin, Chair: artzechick@comcast.netSusan Bivona, Chair: spbivona@earthlink.net

The Somerset YAM teacher website is: https://sites.google.com/site/somersetyouthartmonth/ 

Exhibit:  Exhibit 1 (K-5) March 6-12th; Exhibit 2 (6-12) March 14-19th

Location: The Center for Contemporary Art (CCA), 2020 Burnt Mills Road, Bedminster, NJ

Reception:  Exhibit 1 (K-5) Reception March 12th 2-3:30pm; Exhibit 2 (6-12) Reception March 19th 2-3:30pm

SUSSEX

Kate Del Vecchio, Chair: kdelvecchio@newtonnj.org

Elizabeth Wassel, Chair: ewassel@hamburgschool.com or elizabethwassel@aol.com

Exhibit: TBD

Location: Sussex County Arts and Heritage Council Gallery

Reception: TBD

UNION

Carrie Russoniello, Chair: barbie0414@comcast.net

Charlotte Banks, Co-Chair: charlottebnks1@gmail.com

Joanna Netta, Co-Chair: jnetta@rpsd.org

The Union County YAM teacher website is:
https://sites.google.com/site/njunioncountyyam/home

Exhibit:  March 1 – March 24

Location: The Plaza @ Elizabethtown Gas Company/Liberty Hall Center, 1085 Morris Ave., Union, NJ

Reception: Friday, March 24, 2017 from 5:00pm – 7:00pm

WARREN (see Hunterdon & Warren above)

Barb Weinstein, Chair:  bweinstein@franklinschool.org

Exhibit, Location, Reception – see above Hunterdon & Warren