YAM Chairs

/YAM Chairs
YAM Chairs 2018-01-16T01:58:22+00:00

State YAM Chairs 2018

Karen Maninno and Kristy Lopez

New Jersey leads the nation in its Youth Art Month celebrations! Get involved in your county exhibits and advocate for the arts in our schools! View the county lists below to learn how to get involved. Check back if your county information is not listed yet, or contact your county’s YAM chair with questions.



Kathy Nichols, Chair: ptak1114@msn.com; Lisa Confora, Chair: starfelter@yahoo.com

Exhibit: March 2nd-March 27th

Location: Noyes Art Garage of Stockton University, 2200 Fairmont Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ

Reception: Saturday, March 10, 11:30am-1pm


Genecie Camacho, Chair: gcamacho0816@gmail.com
Jennifer O’Brien, Co-Chair: obrien@rp.bergen.org

Exhibit: TBD

Location: Bergen County Plaza Offices, 1st Floor Lobby/Conference Room, One Bergen County Plaza, Hackensack, NJ

Reception: TBD


Ellen Hargrove, Chair: ehargrove@aenj.org; Beth Nice, Chair: bnice@haddontwpschools.com

Exhibit: TBD

Location: WIlliam G. Rohrer Library, 15 MacArthur Blvd. Haddon Township, NJ

Reception: TBD


Niki Williams, Chair: niki.williams@mastercharter.org

Exhibit: TBD

Location: TBD

Reception: TBD


Dr. Anne Marie Pai, Chair: ampai@bridgeton.k12.nj.us

Exhibit: March 2 – March 16, 2018

Location: Greater Bridgeton Family Success Center, 155 Spruce Street, Bridgeton, NJ

Reception: Friday, March 2, 2018   6:30pm-7:30pm


Cathy Kondreck, Chair ngkcjd@comcast.net

Exhibit: TBD

Location: Essex County Hall of Records, 465 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Newark, NJ

Reception: Friday, March 23, 2018  12:00pm


Jennifer Johnson, Chair: Jenniferbetht@gmail.com
Kelly Wenz, Co-Chair: kellywenz@yahoo.com
Gloribelle Hernandez, Co-Chair: glhernandez@ucboe.us

Exhibit: TBD

Location: Liberty Science Center, 222 Jersey City Blvd, Jersey City

Reception: TBD


Barbara Weinstein, Chair:  bweinstein@franklinschool.org
Jennifer Stafford, Co-Chair: jstafford@eastamwell.org

Exhibit: TBD

Location: Hunterdon Health and Wellness Center, Clinton, NJ

Reception: TBD


Barbara Russo, Chair:  brusso@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Lora Durr, Co-Chair: ldurr@hamilton.k12.nj.us

Visit Mercer YAM on Facebook and Twitter @mercer_nj_yam

Exhibit: March 2nd – April 14th

Location: Artworks Trenton, 19 Everett Alley, Trenton NJ  (http://artworkstrenton.org/)

Reception: Saturday, March 10th, 2018 2:00pm-4:00pm


Susan Catrone and Kristen Barth, Chairs: middlesexyam@hotmail.com

Exhibit: TBD

Location: Middlesex County College, Student Gallery in the College Center, 2600 Woodbridge Ave, Edison

Reception: TBD


Alison Wallace, Chair: atwallace@gmail.com  Colleen Ford, Chair: collford14@gmail.com

Exhibit: TBD

Location: CVA Gallery Brookdale Community College, 765 Newman Springs Road, Lincroft, NJ

Reception: TBD


Position Open, contact yam@aenj.org to get involved!

Exhibit: TBD

Location: County College of Morris, 214 Center Grove Road, Randolph, NJ

Reception: TBD


Stephanie Kitzmiller, Chair: skitzmiller@sjgs.nj.k12us.com

Exhibit: TBD

Location: Ocean County Library – Brick Branch, 301 Chambers Bridge Road, Brick, NJ

Reception: Thursday, March 29, 2018  6:00pm-8:00pm


Julie Chrobak, Chair: jchrobak@cliftonschools.net

Exhibit: March 4th – March 21st

Location: Louis Bay 2nd Library, 345 Lafayette Ave, Hawthorne, NJ

Reception: Thursday, March 21st, 2018 6:00-8:00pm


Lisa Conklin, Chair: artzechick@comcast.net  Susan Bivona, Chair: spbivona@earthlink.net

The Somerset YAM teacher website is: https://sites.google.com/site/somersetyouthartmonth/ 

Exhibit:  Exhibit 1 (K-5) March 6-11th; Exhibit 2 (6-12) March 14-25th

Location: The Center for Contemporary Art (CCA), 2020 Burnt Mills Road, Bedminster, NJ

Reception:  Exhibit 1 (K-5) Reception March 11th 2-3:30pm; Exhibit 2 (6-12) Reception March 25th 2-3:30pm


Kate Del Vecchio, Chair: kdelvecchio@newtonnj.org
Elizabeth Wassel, Chair: ewassel@hamburgschool.com or elizabethwassel@aol.com

Exhibit: TBD

Location: Sussex County Arts and Heritage Council Gallery

Reception: TBD


Carrie Russoniello, Chair: barbie0414@comcast.net
Charlotte Banks, Co-Chair: charlottebnks1@gmail.com
Joanna Netta, Co-Chair: jnetta@rpsd.org

The Union County YAM teacher website is:

Exhibit:  March 1 – March 23

Location: The Plaza @ Elizabethtown Gas Company/Liberty Hall Center, 1085 Morris Ave., Union, NJ

Reception: Friday, March 23, 2018 from 5:00pm – 7:00pm

WARREN (see Hunterdon & Warren above)

Barb Weinstein, Chair:  bweinstein@franklinschool.org

Exhibit, Location, Reception – see above Hunterdon & Warren