Executive Board

The Executive board are elected members with parent authority for the governance of the Art Educators of New Jersey.

Lora Marie Durr: Immediate Past President
Email: past.president@aenj.org

Antonia (Nia) Germanos: President
E-Mail: president@aenj.org

Tamika Diaz: President Elect
E-Mail: president.elect@aenj.org

Dr. Gene Neglia: Treasurer
E-Mail: treasurer@aenj.org


Ruth Byrne: Secretary
E-Mail: secretary@aenj.org

Board of Directors continued

The Board of Directors consists of Co-Chairs with leadership positions that focus on designated work groups. Co-chairs and work group members are volunteers who are committed to maintaining AENJ as an active and thriving organization dedicated to Visual Arts Education.

All members are invited to contribute to a work group. Please contact a Co-Chair listed below if you are interested in joining the good work of AENJ. Scheduled meetings and agendas are determined by the Co-Chairs.

Megan Hawthorne, Communications
Email: communications@aenj.org

Teresa De Sapio Diaz – Membership
Email: membership@aenj.org

Angela Rossi: Conference Co-Chair
Email: aenjconference@aenj.org

Danielle Fleming* & Mira Septimus**: Advocacy/Outreach Co-Chairs
Email: advocacy.outreach@aenj.org
*Contact Danielle for issues concerning NJEA / NJ Governor’s Awards
**Contact Mira for issues concerning NJPAC

Tenley Marshall Escoffery & Ashley Schnyer: Advisory Council C0-Chairs
Email: advisory.council@aenj.org

Kelly Wenz & Danielle Davis, Youth Art Month State Co-Chairs
Email: yam@aenj.org

Appointed Non-Voting Board Members

Brianna DeWitt, Scholarship/Grants Coordinator
Email: scholarship@aenj.org

Lisa Conklin, Historian, Awards Coordinator
Email: historian@aenj.org

Megan Richards, Art Beat Editor
Email: artbeat@aenj.org

Jazlyne Wooden, EDI Liaison to NAEA
Email: edi@aenj.org